The Mall Wall

October 4, 2010

For any of you who know me, you know that I am a dog lover and supporter of non-profit animal organizations.  Several years ago, I got a call from the dedicated staff over at St Huberts Animal Shelter in Madison.  While I had never adopted any of my canines from their shelter, word had spread that I was a photographer who believed in the cause. It has now become an annual tradition to photograph the St Huberts campaign each fall.  The immediate focus of our shooting is a billboard size advertisement known as the “Mall Wall” which appears at the Short Hills Mall during the holiday season.  Last year was the first year I worked with the team at Mint and not only are they great animal wranglers, they put together a beautiful piece. Im looking forward to see what they create for 2010!

While we create beautiful portraits of animals who have been adopted and current shelter animals, one of my favorite shots this year was more documentary in nature.

Leave a Reply

