No Lockout Here

May 26, 2011

I spent last weekend in Los Angeles for a shoot with the National Football League’s rookies. After all of the crappy weather in New York the past few weeks, I was just thrilled to be in the sun in Los Angeles but the players were really a great group of guys.  It was not much of a surprise as they usually are a good group but this years class seemed exceptional.  Maybe the threat of the lockout, maybe it was a full moon, Im not sure but it was a fun few days of shooting.  I did a lot of studio images on location at the Coliseum but I always try and mix things up a bit – it keeps the subject from getting antsy and keeps me on my toes as well.

We grabbed a few minutes of location images with some of the athletes – one of my favorites was with linebacker Von Miller.  Denver Broncos Linebacker

Leave a Reply

