ASW

March 15, 2012

I am a bit behind on my blogging but didnt want to miss out on posting about NBA All Star Weekend 2012 in Orlando. Its a long few days but its always fun to shoot the players – often several times over the course of the weekend. By Sunday, Blake Griffin, who I have been shooting since his days in Oklahoma, commented that it was like the fifth time I did pictures with him. While it wasnt quite that many times, I did see him pretty regularly over the three days.

Blakes partner in LA, Chris Paul, is one of my favorite players to see. He stopped by on Thursday looking especially dapper and had warm hugs all around for me and my crew. While the portrait I had planned was on a backdrop, the space I was shooting in had great natural light. I had to take advantage of it and created a beautiful image with Chris.

Leave a Reply

