The Email

October 31, 2013

I had just seen an advertisement announcing that tickets were going on sale for the John Mayer concert and the concert was going to be on my birthday! I thought… Might have to get tickets for that. And literally, the next day I got the email from some of my favorite people at iHeart Radio. The email read something like…. “Hi Jen, You around to shoot John Mayer at the theater this week?” I read it and thought – WOW! I really love my job. I think that pretty regularly but after an email like that, I really know how fortunate I am!

I got to spend some time shooting one of my favorite performers and he didnt disappoint. We got to make some beautiful portraits and even though it wasnt my birthday, I got to watch him perform too!

John Mayer

John Mayer

Leave a Reply

